Access Keys:

Ballyclare Primary School

Girls and Boys Ulster Indoor Football Finals 2024

21st Mar 2024
What a brilliant day for Tyrone at the Allianz Cumann na mBunscol Uladh Indoor Finals in the Meadowbank Arena Magherafelt. With our girls and boys county finalists doing the double become Indoor Ulster Champions. 👏🏼
First up in the morning were the girls from St Dympna’s Dromore who made it out of their group to reach the Semi Final stage. In their semi final they had to play some great football to make it past a very strong and skilful St Mary’s Teemore who were the Fermanagh champions. This set up a brilliant final with St Bronagh’s Rostrevor the Down Champions.
The lead changed hands a number of times during a great game, with the Dromore girls rattling the crossbar three times, before they hit the final two points that saw them crowned Girls Allianz Cumann na mBunscol Uladh champions for 2024.

Then in the afternoon St Patrick’s Donaghmore carried the hopes of Tyrone. They had to battle for every point in their group to come through in second place behind a brilliant St Malachy’s Kilcoo team who played some outstanding football.
In their Semi Final Donaghmore played a big strong St Mary’s Portglenone team who came out top in their group. It was another epic battle with Donaghmore just having that little bit more scoring power up front.
In the other Semi Final Scoil Eoin Baiste Carrigart, beat a fancied Kilcoo team with the very last kick of the game, a free from the halfway line.
This set up the second great final of the day. The Donegall boys started quicker but Donaghmore hadn’t panicked all day and wouldn’t in the final. They worked their way back into the game coming from behind with two great scores to win the game and become our boys Allianz Cumann na mBunscol Uladh champions for 2024.
Thanks to Meadowbank Sports Arena for their hospitality and for Cumann Na MBunscol Doire for organising the day.

Donaghmore GAA
Dromore GFC
Teamtalkmag Tyrone
Allianz Ireland
Tyrone GAA
Cumann na mbunscol Antrim
Donegal GAA
Fermanagh GAA
Kilcoo GAC